Skip to Main Content

Inclusion Council Member List

Ariana Arnold, Director, Office of Equity and Inclusion
Keith J Bowman, Dean, College of Engineering and Information Technology

Administrative Lead
Candace Dodson-Reed ’96, President’s Chief of Staff and Executive Director, Office of Equity and Inclusion

Keisha Allen, Assistant Professor, Education
Shannon Ashley ’21, Mathematics and Psychology
Tamara Bhalla, Associate Professor and Acting Chair, American Studies
Nadia BenAissa ’20, Founder, We Believe You
Rob Bennett, Lecturer, English
Mehrshad Fahim Devin ’22, Biology and Physics, SGA President
David Di Maria, Associate Vice Provost, International Education
Eric Ford, Director, Choice Program
Ever Hanna, Training and Case Manager, OEI
Chris Hawn, Assistant Professor, Geography and Environmental Systems
Loren Henderson, Professor, Sociology, Anthropology, and Public Health
Michael Hunt ’06, M13, Doctoral Student, Language, Literacy, and Culture, and Director, McNair Scholars Program
Kathy Ibitoye, Civil Rights Investigator, OEI
Mikhel Kushner, Title IX Coordinator, OEI
Jasmine A. Lee, Director of Inclusive Excellence, Student Affairs
Christine Mallinson, Professor of Language, Literacy, and Culture, and Director, Center for Social Science Scholarship
Carole McCann, Professor and Chair, Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies
Marcela Mellinger, Associate Professor, Social Work
Teresa Michel ’04, Admissions Specialist, Graduate School
Jess Myers, Director, Women’s Center
Howard Nicholson, ‘21, Chemical Engineering major and Music minor
Haley Owens, ‘21, Psychology major and Statistics minor
Autumn Reed, M.A. ’08, Ph.D. ’14, Assistant Vice Provost, Faculty Affairs, and Director, STRIDE
Rehana Shafi, Director, Sherman STEM Teacher Scholars Program
Chris Steele, Vice Provost, Division of Professional Studies
Nicole Telfer, Doctoral Student, Applied Developmental Psychology, and Founder, Black Graduate Student Association
Jameka Wiggins, ‘21, Chemical Engineering major, Entrepreneurship and Innovation minor
Shelly Wiechelt, Associate Professor and Chair/Associate Dean, Social Work
Melody Wright, Academic Business Specialist, Biological Sciences, and President, Non-Exempt Staff Senate